Retirement

December 20, 2012

or as others call it, “business school”, is a bit crazy. I thought the people who kept saying it was “so busy” and that they had “no time” were just exaggerating…or that they were just consultants beforehand (jk). But in all honesty, between classes, speakers, club events, job ‘hunting’, and really, socializing, there’s not much time for anything else. My friends outside of school wonder if I’m alive; my parents wonder if i study at all; and, I wonder if life exists outside of the business school bubble.

Should have some time during the break to get in a few posts re: school and life. What is actually amazing to me is that I started this blog about 4 years ago when Obama was first elected president. The world doesn’t feel that much better or different, really. But, I think I’ve changed in more ways than one.

2 Responses to “Retirement”

  1. James Says:

    I’m about to start my intern at UBS in Sydney, Australia… 4 years earlier I started reading your blog 🙂

    Looking forward to an update.

  2. James Says:

    Hey, are you alive?

Leave a Reply

